


I was in my room reorganizing some stuff, when all of the sudden in walks two little munchkins with very mischievious looks on their faces. They came and stood right next to me and looked at me like they knew they did something they weren't supposed too, but they didn't say what and I didn't notice the chocolate allover them yet.
So I said: "what are you two doing?" and they held up their hands full of cookies. I just started laughing because I know how much these girls love Oreos.
In order to get them off the counter they had to pull Kaiya's chair all the way from her room to the counter. Then they opened them and ate the rest of the cookies. Kaiya only eats the middle so she had a pile on the floor and Kali had a handful of them.
They started laughing when I did and they thought they were so funny, once they realized they weren't getting into trouble. They also grabbed a Halloween decoration and threw that on the floor for good measure (one that Kaiya is only allowed to look at, but not touch). These two make all sorts of mischief.
5 comments:
once they learn that dragging chair to counter trick, its all over. the world is full of new and dangerous possibilities. it makes me happy that you laughed, and that they were in on the sneakiness together. i wonder how they communicated it to one another.
Those girls love their sugar!! They are so funny!
Brylie is always climbing onto the counter these days. She doesn't even use a chair anymore.. She just climbs the drawers like a ladder.
Nothing is safe anymore!!!
they are old enough to not only carry out schemes like this- but to know to report to you and hope to not get in trouble and then be relieved when you laugh... ambrose is still in the stage of wanting to do something naughty but most of the time not knowing how to do it. dont get me wrong, he's plenty naughty, but not quite this sophisticated yet. :)
oh man, that is so funny!I want to see you guys again. we should just bite the bullet and buy some tickets out there. oh, and thanks about the compliment on Annie's outfit!
LOL, those crazy girls:)
Post a Comment